Navigation
Home Page
Nursery Places available for September........... SATs week from Monday 14th May............. Breakfast Cafe opens at 8.30 a.m. .............................. Red, White and Blue Day on Friday 18th May...........

Term Dates

TERM DATES 2017-2018

 

Autumn 1

Start of term for children: Monday 4th September

Wednesday 30th August – Friday 20th October

(Inset Days: Weds 30th Aug, Thurs 31st Aug, Fri 1st Sept)

35 days

Half

Term

Monday 23rd October – Friday 27th October

1 week

Autumn 2

Monday 30th October – Tuesday 19th December

End of term for children: Tuesday 19th December at 2.00pm

37 days

Christmas Holidays

Wednesday 20th December – Tuesday 2nd January

2 weeks

Spring 1

Start of term for children: Thursday 4th January

Wednesday 3rd January – Friday 9th February

(Inset Day: Wednesday 3rd January)

27 days

Half

Term

Monday 12th February – Friday 16th February

1 week

Spring 2

Monday 19th February – Thursday 29th March

End of term for children: Thursday 29th March at 2.00pm

29 days

Easter

Holidays

Friday 30th March – Friday 13th April

(Good Friday: 30th March, Easter Monday: 2nd April)

2 weeks & 1 day

Summer 1

Start of term for children: Monday 16th April

Monday 16th April – Thursday 24th May

(Occasional Day: Friday 4th May)

(Bank Holiday: Monday 7th May)

(Inset Day: Friday 25th May)

27 days

Half

Term

Monday 28th May – Friday 1st June

(Bank Holiday: Monday 28th May)

1 week

Summer 2

Monday 4th June – Friday 27th July

End of term for children: Friday 20th July at 2.00pm

(Occasional Days: Monday 23rd – Friday 27th July)

35 days

 

Total: 190 days

(+ 5 inset days &

6 occasional days)

Term Dates 2018 -19

Top